## **Exempted Vehicles List**

- (i) President of India
- (ii) Vice-President of India
- (iii) Central and State Ministers while in Vechiles
- (iv) Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha or Raya sabha or State Legislatures having the status of Cabinet Ministers While in Vehicles
- (v) Governors of State
- (vi) Lieutenant Governors of Union Territories
- (vii) Speakers of Chairman of Central and State Legislatures while in Vehicles
- (viii)Member of Parliament in the entire Country on Production of Identity card issued by Parliament
- (ix) Member of Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council within state On Production of Identity card issued by the Respective Legislature
- (x) Foreign Dignitaries on State Visit to India
- (xi) Foreign Diplomats Stationed in India using Cars with CD or CC number Plate
- (xii) Winners of the Gallantry award namely, Param Vir Chakra, Ashok Chakra, Maha Vir Chakra, Kirti Chakra, Vir Chakra and Shauurya Chakra on Production of Identity card Authenticating the award by the Competent